#1 2015-05-26 03:12:55

houdw2006

TSQLRestServerDB.MainEngineList does not work as expected

Hi,  everybody!

I am a newbie of mORMot user. I am trying to use mORMot to retrieve data stored in the MSSQL database as such:

var
   fSmsListMT: TObjectList;
begin
      fSmsListMT := RestServer.RetrieveList(TSQLSMS_SubmitMT,
        '(GatewayType=?) AND (SubmitStatus=?) LIMIT ?',
          [SubmitManager.GatewayType, Ord(ssReady4Submit), StrToIntDef(edtSubmitCount.Text, 50)]); 

end;

If there are plenty of rows in the table, there will be no problem. Bu after the last available row in the target table is consumed, the call to RestServer.RetrieveList will be always return empty from the table, even I added quite a lot of rows into it by a third party tool (such as SQL script).

I traced into the calling sequence, and  I finally reached here: TSQLRestServerDB.MainEngineList in file mORMotSQLite3.pas (Thanks for the Open Source again!), and after exeucte the
         "result := DB.LockJSON(SQL,ReturnedRowCount);", I checked the var result and ReturnedRowCount, even there is no record in the cache table, the var result is not empty(actually it contains the header of the target table, and with the property rowCount equals to 0.); while the another var, ReturnedRowCount, is nil.

When I changed the code as following,  the TSQLRestServerDB.MainEngineList works as expected.

result := DB.LockJSON(SQL,ReturnedRowCount); // lock and try from cache
    // if result='' then // Execute request if was not got from cache
    if ReturnedRowCount = nil then // Execute request if was not got from cache
    try
      try
        GetAndPrepareStatement(SQL,false);
        MS := TRawByteStringStream.Create;

Thanks in advance.

Best Regards,

Dewen

Last edited by houdw2006 (2015-05-26 03:29:57)

#2 2015-05-26 05:13:26

ab
Administrator
Website

Re: TSQLRestServerDB.MainEngineList does not work as expected