#1 2013-05-21 10:13:00

LeonardU

Problem with text size?

I generated this EMF file.
When I convert it to pdf it displays like this.

If you notice, there is a difference between them: especially in third (R5,R6) and fifth (R9,R10) row. The row move down and there is no space between the text and the bottom line. If the text size is smaller the problem is not visible. But when it increases the problem becomes visible.

If you help me with this I will appreciate it. Thanks in advance.

Also, I had another problem with the 0 lenght TextRect (it currently displays even if it is 0), but I solved it changing the synpdf source. I'm not an expert, I don't know if this is right, but it saved me a lot:

// detect clipping
    with R.emrtext.rcl do
      WithClip := (Right>Left) and (Bottom>Top);

To:

// detect clipping
    with R.emrtext.rcl do
      WithClip := (Right>=Left) and (Bottom>=Top);

From synpdf source line 9247 (leaf f782f5d5e8, artifact 23cf49002b0ca9e14ad3286570b55b235e4dff29).

Last edited by LeonardU (2013-05-21 10:48:29)

#2 2013-05-21 12:44:03

ab
Administrator
Website

Re: Problem with text size?

Maybe you can try to increase the resolution of the target pdf content.
It may be a floating point conversion issue when scaling.

About clipping, if I do the modification, some of our test metafile does not render correctly.
So I do not understand the point here.
What is the source of your metafiles?
sad

#3 2013-05-23 07:37:18

LeonardU

Re: Problem with text size?

Thank you for answering. I'm sorry, but I don't know how to increase the resolution of the target pdf content. If I increase the original size of the metafile there is no change in how the text is displayed...  If I increase the page size of the pdf the content of the metafile is displayed to it's original size, not resized to the entire page of the pdf.

Here is my code :

Pdf := TPdfDocument.Create;