#1 2013-09-22 21:32:36

totaldata

Newbie: Placing text on the page

Hi,
I'm a newbie with the synPDF, so I hope this question is not too stupid.

I am developing a website that's output a pdf formula. The formula seems fine on my development computer, but when i place the program on our server the placement of text is changing. I would preciate some advice.

I am trying to print text in fx x=15 mm and y=40 mm, but it seems as a mm is longer on my server than on my development machine (missing the lower part of the printout, and also wider)

Here is what I am doing:

lPdf := TPdfDocumentGDI.Create;
  lpdf.EmbeddedTTF:=true;  // embed fonts as the user might not have these
  lPdf.DefaultPaperSize   := psA4;
  lpdf.DefaultPageLandscape:=true;
  lPdf.ScreenLogPixels:=96; // is the problem here ??
  lPage := lPDF.AddPage;
  lPdf.VCLCanvas.Brush.Style:=bsClear;
  x_dot_mm := GetDeviceCaps(lPdf.VCLCanvas.Handle,HORZRES)/GetDeviceCaps(lPdf.VCLCanvas.Handle,HORZsize);
  y_dot_mm := GetDeviceCaps(lPdf.VCLCanvas.Handle,vertres)/GetDeviceCaps(lPdf.VCLCanvas.Handle,vertsize);

xmm := round(x*x_dot_mm);
  ymm := round(Y*y_dot_mm);
  lpdf.vclCanvas.TextOut(xmm,ymm,tekst);

I would love to have the same printout from both PC's, how do i do that. (Please be specific as I am a newbie)

regards

#2 2013-09-23 07:25:56

Jumpy

Re: Newbie: Placing text on the page

totaldata wrote:

I am developing a website that's output a pdf formula. The formula seems fine on my development computer, but when i place the program on our server the placement of text is changing. I would preciate some advice.
[...]
(missing the lower part of the printout, and also wider)

Maybe that is related to the problem I have, where the output is different (in the lower part of the page). Here, too, on development computer and in a desktop environment everything looks fine. On the Webserver the output is different.

http://synopse.info/forum/viewtopic.php?id=1417

#3 2013-09-23 12:54:15

ab
Administrator
Website