#1 2014-07-31 13:22:42

katran
Member
Registered: 2014-07-31
Posts: 2

Set page size for QRSynPDFDocumentFilter

I have a QRComposite report and exporting it to pdf by QRSynPDFDocumentFilter.
The output looks nice, but it has A4 size. My report has A3, but the pdf cuts only an A4 piece from it.

I am using this code :

Procedure TForm1.ConvertToPdf(MyRep:TQRCompositeReport; RepFileName:String);
var
    spdf : TQRSynPDFDocumentFilter;
begin

      spdf := TQRSynPDFDocumentFilter.Create('D:\'+RepFileName+'.pdf');
      spdf.HideMenubar := true;
      spdf.CompressionOn := true;
      spdf.HideToolbar := true;
      spdf.FontHandling := AutoEmbed;
      spdf.SetPageParams();
      MyRep.ExportToFilter(spdf);
      spdf.Free;
end;

QRSynPDFDocumentFilter does not have an defaultpagesize wich I can set.
How can I set the page size ?
Is this problem because it is an CompositeReport ?
At the begining I tried to export it to PDF using PdfDocumentGDI, but I did not knew how to acces the metafile for a composite report (So I did not had succes).
The filter is working, but I have the pagesize problem - always A4.

Thank you in advance for your help !
Toni

Offline

#2 2014-07-31 20:18:51

ab
Administrator
From: France
Registered: 2010-06-21
Posts: 14,182
Website

Re: Set page size for QRSynPDFDocumentFilter

TQRSynPDFDocumentFilter is not part of our library.
BTW the supplied version of SynPDF is pretty much old.

I suspect you should rather ask the question on QuickReport forums.
See http://forum.quickreport.co.uk/default. … osts&t=589

SynPDF has no problem changing the page format, on its side.

Offline

#3 2014-08-01 06:00:46

katran
Member
Registered: 2014-07-31
Posts: 2

Re: Set page size for QRSynPDFDocumentFilter

Thank you for your answer !
Then I will check with QR forum.

As  feedback, from all pdf convertors I tried until now for Quickreport, the only wich does a good job is yours (the output is the same with the input, nothing is missing).
Other convertors I tried, do not export things (like QRShape or graphics) and the output is simplified compared with the input.

All the best !

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB