#1 2013-02-04 12:04:14

ManUn
Member
Registered: 2013-02-04
Posts: 22

VACUUM Sqlite

How you doing?

How can we make the ORM do a VACUUM command in the SQlite database?

Offline

#2 2013-02-04 12:21:59

ab
Administrator
From: France
Registered: 2010-06-21
Posts: 14,659
Website

Re: VACUUM Sqlite

You can run a VACUUM on the server side, e.g. in a service.
There is no ORM method for it, since it is a SQL specific action, not RESTful.

But note that since VACUUM in SQLite3 is buggy and flush all virtual tables, without re-creating them, this statement is a no-op if you have some virtual tables in your model.
See http://synopse.info/fossil/info/9f3faa8e44

Ticket wrote:

If you want a true VACUUM, you will need to run it outside the main TSQLRestServerDB process, at the row database level (e.g. before its creation or after its release).

Offline

#3 2013-02-05 18:20:54

ManUn
Member
Registered: 2013-02-04
Posts: 22

Re: VACUUM Sqlite

Wich command can I use before run a VACUUM, you know to disconnect the connections and sql statements from the database?

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB