#1 2013-11-13 12:59:33

nirnir

authentication against external server

I'm converting my datasnap application into mormot .
How do I perform the authentication against external mssql users table ?
At this stage I want to keep working with my existing users/roles tables .

#2 2013-11-13 16:51:04

ab
Administrator
Website

Re: authentication against external server

You can write your own authentication class, descending from TSQLRestServerAuthentication.
Then call TSQLRestServer.AuthenticationRegister/AuthenticationUnregister to register them.

mORMot internals expects TSQLAuthUser/TSQLAuthGroup to be available, but not necessary as true DB tables.
In your class, you can create in-memory TSQLAuthUser instances mapping your existing users/roles table.

#3 2014-04-01 08:22:10

maEverest

I am new to mORMot framework. I have a project (proof of concept really) that is loosely based on your demo project 14 - using interface classes - no direct db access.
It implements a single class (at the moment) with a bunch of methods. It works fine with dummy user using TSQLRestServerAuthenticationNone
but I actually need to authenticate against a custom authentication provider (existing external system that I have a delphi class for already that works - just not with your framework as yet)

I tried creating a custom authentication by doing:

TSQLAuthUserESI = class(TSQLAuthUser)
<snip code - just a bunch of properties that are in addition to your std username and pwd and are needed for locating and connecting to the authentication server so Server, port , role , environment all are RawUTF8 except for port which is integer >

TSQLRestServerAuthenticationEsi = class(TSQLRestServerAuthenticationURI)
  protected
    class function ClientComputeSessionKey(Sender: TSQLRestClientURI; User: TSQLAuthUser): RawUTF8; override;
  public
    function RetrieveSession(Ctxt: TSQLRestServerURIContext): TAuthSession; override;
    function Auth(Ctxt: TSQLRestServerURIContext): boolean; override;