#1 2019-05-02 21:51:32

Apo

Publishing a RESTFul server

Hello friends

First of all congratulations for the work, I'm delighted with the possibilities.

I am studying the framework and developing a test project to run a RESTful server.

Well, going to the point, I have these two doubts that I could not solve via documentation or research in the forum. Sorry if it was already answered.

==============

1 . Is it possible to change the default behavior of the REST server published by ORM?

For example, when accessing /root/product all the ids of the Products table are listed.

I need only list the searched records, for example:
/root/product?category= 4

And that list the complete product data and not just the ID.

==============

2. Is it possible to remove attributes from the returned JSON, to hide sensitive data such as passwords?

Example: /root/user/1 returns

{
"ID": 1,
"Name": "Jhon",
"Password": "xyz": <- I Need to omit this property
}

Since RegisterCustomSerializerFieldNames and RegisterCustomSerializer... dont work with TSQLRecord classes, How could this be done?

==============

If this is not possible the only alternative would be through method-based services, since interface based services dont handle PUT, DELETE... verbs, correct?

In this case will I need to mimic all methods of ORM's REST implementation? Or I can change just what I need.

Example:

GET /root/product/1 -> Handled by default ORM Rest ...

GET /root/product -> Handled by method-based service to list complete product data, search, pagination, etc.

GET /root/user/1 -> Handled by method-based service to hide properties, etc.

POST /root/user -> Handled by default ORM Rest ...

Best Regards

Apo

Last edited by Apo (2019-05-02 22:09:28)

#2 2019-05-03 07:22:31

ab
Administrator
Website

Re: Publishing a RESTFul server

For 1. and 2. this is possible with defining your own REST service, either as interface or as method.