#1 2022-02-13 14:34:57

okoba
Member
Registered: 2019-09-29
Posts: 106

mORMot2 with FPC Trunk

I recently pulled mORMot2 and ran into some exceptions when setting FPC's internal string methods.I updated FPC and Lazarus to Trunk from Git and now it runs, but my SQLite Vtab codes are not working or buggy.
Just adding a useless log code like WriteLn(RawUtf8(argv^[0]));  after begin of xConnect makes it work.
It solves the issue in some projects but not in others. Note that the RawUtf8 cast is the solving part, as reading the argv or WriteLn on their own does not change anything.
It is a weird case, so I'd like to know what the best version to try.

I am working on Windows 64bit and the stable version of FPC is working with the latest mORMot2, but I cannot use the stable version as the Generics code is lagging behind.
I'd appreciate any suggestions.

Offline

#2 2022-02-13 19:52:32

ab
Administrator
From: France
Registered: 2010-06-21
Posts: 14,283
Website

Re: mORMot2 with FPC Trunk

FPC trunk is sometimes unstable.
Try with an older FPC trunk version, or wait a little.

We validate mORMot with FPC stable - 3.2.2 currently, with fixes if you want.

Offline

#3 2022-02-13 20:18:38

okoba
Member
Registered: 2019-09-29
Posts: 106

Re: mORMot2 with FPC Trunk

I was using an old Trunk with mORMot2 from two weeks ago (sqlite revision 3.37.2 172d789404d400ed60447a2b757c5ac770906ae9) and everything was fine, but I pulled mORMot2 as habit and memory crash ...
So I updated my Trunk and now the problem I reported.
Unfortunately I'm stuck with Trunk (3.3.1) for generics and I cannot go back.

Offline

#4 2022-02-13 21:12:00

okoba
Member
Registered: 2019-09-29
Posts: 106

Re: mORMot2 with FPC Trunk

Just checked again,
The error can be reproduced with with either the latest mORMot2 or sqlite revision 3.37.2 and FPC trunk of now.
Most mORMot tests fails, it seems a memory problem.
One interesting thing for me is that, why such an error is not detected by some catch and can mess around with other parts of code, even the parts that seem unrelated.
I was suspected of patching RTL, but activating NOPATCHRTL, makes everything worse.

Offline

#5 2022-02-14 07:34:10

AOG
Member
Registered: 2014-02-24
Posts: 490

Re: mORMot2 with FPC Trunk

With FPC trunk and mORMot2 from just a few minutes ago, I cannot reproduce your errors.
All greens on my system: win11, mORMot2 for win32 and win64.

Offline

#6 2022-02-14 09:58:44

okoba
Member
Registered: 2019-09-29
Posts: 106

Re: mORMot2 with FPC Trunk

Now it is working. Thank you.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB