#1 2014-12-21 12:19:46

lele9
Member
Registered: 2011-10-28
Posts: 170

tsqlTable and Dataset

hi ab,
if i use mormotVCL unit to create Dataset from tSQLTable, how can i have a check column to select/unselect row(s) like in tDrawGrid used in TSQLtableToGrid?
thanks,
Emanuele.

Offline

#2 2014-12-21 21:32:40

ab
Administrator
From: France
Registered: 2010-06-21
Posts: 13,170
Website

Re: tsqlTable and Dataset

Use an advanced TGrid component.

Offline

#3 2014-12-22 07:04:40

lele9
Member
Registered: 2011-10-28
Posts: 170

Re: tsqlTable and Dataset

ehm, yes, sorry, i mean, from tsqltable or tdataset point of view there are something to mark/unmark records?
i think that tsqltabletogrid bind visually a tsqltable to tdrawgrid, so marking a row in the grid do a mark in the record of tsqltable, is right?how?
thanks.

Offline

#4 2014-12-23 07:53:20

lele9
Member
Registered: 2011-10-28
Posts: 170

Re: tsqlTable and Dataset

hi,
procedures IDArrayFromBits and IDArrayToBits of TSQLTable class can be used to marked/unmarked records?

Offline

#5 2014-12-23 08:45:16

ab
Administrator
From: France
Registered: 2010-06-21
Posts: 13,170
Website

Re: tsqlTable and Dataset

Yes you can use the same code as with TSQLtableToGrid

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB