#1 2015-06-25 07:18:26

AArhin
Member
Registered: 2013-12-30
Posts: 10

mORMot REST Framework

Hi,
  How can I use only the Rest framework of mORMot ?
I have a Data Model layer already(ORM - TMS Aurelius) and will like to plug that in to SOA and Rest Framework.
How do I go about doing this. Samples and code snippets are highly welcomed.
Thanks

Offline

#2 2015-06-25 09:59:43

ab
Administrator
From: France
Registered: 2010-06-21
Posts: 14,238
Website

Re: mORMot REST Framework

Yes, of course!

The easiest and cleanest is to use interface-based services.
See http://synopse.info/files/html/Synopse% … ml#TITL_63

But create you own objects for SOA.
You should better not "leak" your ORM objects through your services, but define DTO matching the diverse use cases of each SOA class.

If you want to start writing some serious SOA stuff, take a little time reading the corresponding part of the documentation.
http://synopse.info/files/html/Synopse% … ml#TITL_17
and try to get some concepts from DDD principles
http://synopse.info/files/html/Synopse% … ml#TITL_68

Main point about SOA is "uncoupling".
This is why I suggest not to leak your ORM objects.

Offline

#3 2015-06-25 12:01:56

AArhin
Member
Registered: 2013-12-30
Posts: 10

Re: mORMot REST Framework

thanks

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB