#1 2015-10-20 10:55:54

esmondb
Member
From: London
Registered: 2010-07-20
Posts: 299

fts4aux

Does mORMot have any features to make use of fts4aux: https://www.sqlite.org/fts3.html#fts4aux ?

I've noticed it metioned in the update below but can't see how to use it with mORMot.
http://synopse.info/forum/viewtopic.php?id=299

Thanks

Offline

#2 2015-10-20 11:18:45

edwinsn
Member
Registered: 2010-07-02
Posts: 1,215

Re: fts4aux

Quoting from the sqlite.org website: "The fts4aux module is automatically included in all builds that include FTS." I'm not sure if it's the same case with mORMot.


Delphi XE4 Pro on Windows 7 64bit.
Lazarus trunk built with fpcupdelux on Windows with cross-compile for Linux 64bit.

Offline

#3 2015-10-20 11:25:17

ab
Administrator
From: France
Registered: 2010-06-21
Posts: 14,131
Website

Re: fts4aux

Yes, FTS3/FTS4 are included by default.
INCLUDE_FTS3 conditional is set in SynSQLite3, SynSQLite3Static and mORMotSQLite3 units.

So fts4aux should be available.

Offline

#4 2015-10-21 05:58:59

esmondb
Member
From: London
Registered: 2010-07-20
Posts: 299

Re: fts4aux

Thanks, yes it does work. Doing wildcard style searches isn't easy but I've found this works -

SELECT term FROM ft_terms WHERE term BETWEEN 'appl' AND 'appl' ||
CAST(x'FF' AS CHAR)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB