#1 2015-10-30 16:46:31

Leslie7
Member
Registered: 2015-06-25
Posts: 248

GitHub repository

Hi,

Sometimes the GitHub repository is not updated for quite a few days. At he moment the last update took place a week ago.

Leslie

Offline

#2 2015-10-31 14:55:21

zed
Member
From: Belarus
Registered: 2015-02-26
Posts: 102

Re: GitHub repository

Maybe this happens after merged pull request on github?

Offline

#3 2016-08-06 14:54:10

mpv
Member
From: Ukraine
Registered: 2012-03-24
Posts: 1,297
Website

Re: GitHub repository

For a mORMot contributors:
I add to SQLite3\Documentation\SourceCodeRep ability to read configuration from environment variables, so now it is possible to define a  two variable (in my case):

SET SYN_FOSSILREPO_PATH=D:\Work\synopse
SET SYN_GITREPO_PATH=D:\Work\mORMot

and commit to both git & fossil without changing of SourceCodeRep source

You can also define a GIT_PATH in case git is not in c:\Program Files (x86)\Git\bin\git.exe

Since fossil miss a functionality like .gitignore, I recommend to add this list to a fossil ignores locally by execute a `fossul ui`, go to Admin and paste a content below to `ignore-glob` textbox

*.exe
*.dll
*.bpl
*.bpi
*.dcp
*.so
*.apk
*.drc
*.map
*.dres
*.rsm
*.tds
*.dcu
*.lib
*.a
*.o
*.ocx
*.cfg
*.dof
*.ddp
*.txt
*.dsk

Offline

#4 2016-08-26 09:34:18

mpv
Member
From: Ukraine
Registered: 2012-03-24
Posts: 1,297
Website

Re: GitHub repository

@AB - may be we should add a git pull command to the GitCommit.bat and  fossil pull + fossil update to the FossilCommit.bat  to prevent unexpected branching?

Offline

#5 2016-08-26 10:17:49

ab
Administrator
From: France
Registered: 2010-06-21
Posts: 13,165
Website

Re: GitHub repository

yes, I had troubles with your commits.

Offline

#6 2016-08-26 10:34:30

mpv
Member
From: Ukraine
Registered: 2012-03-24
Posts: 1,297
Website

Re: GitHub repository

The same situation form my side with your commits, so I first manually do

>git pull  
>fossil pull 
>fossil update 

and only after this run a Sync from a SourceCodeRep.exe
Adding a pull commands to a bat files must solve the problem

Offline

#7 2016-08-26 14:21:07

ab
Administrator
From: France
Registered: 2010-06-21
Posts: 13,165
Website

Re: GitHub repository

Could you fix the bat files?

Offline

#8 2016-08-26 16:22:03

mpv
Member
From: Ukraine
Registered: 2012-03-24
Posts: 1,297
Website

Re: GitHub repository

Yes, I will fix it tomorrow

Offline

#9 2016-08-27 10:12:49

mpv
Member
From: Ukraine
Registered: 2012-03-24
Posts: 1,297
Website

Re: GitHub repository

Seem to work fine now. See commits {2892} & {2893}. We can verify more carefully after your commit something and when me..

Offline

#10 2016-08-30 13:57:40

mpv
Member
From: Ukraine
Registered: 2012-03-24
Posts: 1,297
Website

Re: GitHub repository

Just commit a [33c157472d] without manually pulling changes from remote (my sources was several commits behind) using SourceCodeRep.  Everything is OK. No unexpected branching..

Last edited by mpv (2016-08-30 13:58:31)

Offline

#11 2016-09-23 07:05:30

mpv
Member
From: Ukraine
Registered: 2012-03-24
Posts: 1,297
Website

Re: GitHub repository

@AB - the reason of  DAG in commit  [a30165310f] is a network error during pull operation (I'm use a SourceCodeRep tool). So pull is fail and push create a DAG. I will add a exitcode analyze to the SourceCodeRep and FossilUpdate.bat  to prevent such situation

Offline

#12 2017-02-03 17:50:38

mpv
Member
From: Ukraine
Registered: 2012-03-24
Posts: 1,297
Website

Re: GitHub repository

I'm add a FreePascal compiler atrifacts to .gitignore to prevent a unnecessary file commit in future

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB