#1 2018-01-31 06:40:26

snakegao
Member
Registered: 2017-06-22
Posts: 21

A curious question,Help me,PLS

As a newbie,I'm studying mORMot,I meet a curious question, you know, maybe it is very general.
I wrote a server code and a client code,
the same code,32-bit compiled ,does work。

but 64-bit compiled,error occurs.
code here:

updatecount := Props.ExecuteNoResult(SqlS, [qymcD, cphD, cxD, yyzhD]);

error info:
TSQLDBWinHTTPConnectionProperties.Process(cExecute):server raised ESQLDBRemote with 'Invalid VType=0 parameter #2 in TOleDBConnection.Process(cExecute)'

code here:

I := Props.Execute('select * from DB_CZC where yyzh = ?',[yyzhD], @R);

error info:
TSQLDBWinHTTPConnectionProperties.Process(cExecuteToBinary):server raised EOleDBException with 'TOleDBConnection:存储空间不足,无法完成此操作。'

存储空间不足,无法完成此操作(=Not enough storage to complete this operation)。

Any advice will be much appreciated.

Thank you ab for your great work.

Offline

#2 2018-01-31 09:20:12

ab
Administrator
From: France
Registered: 2010-06-21
Posts: 14,242
Website

Re: A curious question,Help me,PLS

I guess that your client and your server does not have the very same archi: one is 32-bit, the other 64-bit.
Try to comment the VFill: cardinal; field in TSQLDBParam record definition.
See https://synopse.info/fossil/info/512f51580e

BTW are you using TOleDBMSSQL2012ConnectionProperties?

Offline

#3 2018-01-31 14:26:14

snakegao
Member
Registered: 2017-06-22
Posts: 21

Re: A curious question,Help me,PLS

ab wrote:

I guess that your client and your server does not have the very same archi: one is 32-bit, the other 64-bit.
Try to comment the VFill: cardinal; field in TSQLDBParam record definition.
See https://synopse.info/fossil/info/512f51580e

BTW are you using TOleDBMSSQL2012ConnectionProperties?

server 32-bit,client 32-bit---->ok
server 32-bit,client 64-bit---->first err.
server 64-bit,client 32-bit or client 64-bit---->sceond err.

I 'm using TOleDBMSSQL2012ConnectionProperties in server.


Thank you AB very much.

Offline

#4 2018-01-31 15:42:39

mpv
Member
From: Ukraine
Registered: 2012-03-24
Posts: 1,544
Website

Re: A curious question,Help me,PLS

Looks like you have a x32 SQL server? If yes - try to install x64 version of SQLNCLI11 (can't found a download link on Microsoft)

Offline

#5 2018-01-31 16:32:12

ab
Administrator
From: France
Registered: 2010-06-21
Posts: 14,242
Website

Re: A curious question,Help me,PLS

Did you try with the https://synopse.info/fossil/info/512f51580e fix ?

Offline

#6 2018-01-31 16:48:54

snakegao
Member
Registered: 2017-06-22
Posts: 21

Re: A curious question,Help me,PLS

mpv wrote:

Looks like you have a x32 SQL server? If yes - try to install x64 version of SQLNCLI11 (can't found a download link on Microsoft)

SQL server 2012 X64

Offline

#7 2018-01-31 17:11:33

snakegao
Member
Registered: 2017-06-22
Posts: 21

Re: A curious question,Help me,PLS

ab wrote:

thanks a lot,AB

server 32-bit,client 32-bit---->ok
server 32-bit,client 64-bit---->ok

server 64-bit,client 32-bit or client 64-bit---->sceond err.

Offline

#8 2018-01-31 18:15:45

ab
Administrator
From: France
Registered: 2010-06-21
Posts: 14,242
Website

Re: A curious question,Help me,PLS

So the SynDBRemote communication is fixed.
But there is still a problem with your 64-bit OleDB SQLNCLI11 provider...

Offline

#9 2018-02-01 00:21:29

snakegao
Member
Registered: 2017-06-22
Posts: 21

Re: A curious question,Help me,PLS

ab wrote:

So the SynDBRemote communication is fixed.
But there is still a problem with your 64-bit OleDB SQLNCLI11 provider...

I will try.
Thank you AB very much.

Offline

#10 2018-02-01 01:53:56

snakegao
Member
Registered: 2017-06-22
Posts: 21

Re: A curious question,Help me,PLS

mpv wrote:

Looks like you have a x32 SQL server? If yes - try to install x64 version of SQLNCLI11 (can't found a download link on Microsoft)

the latest version of SQLNCLI11-->MICROSOFT SQL SERVER 2012 NATIVE CLIENT:
https://www.microsoft.com/en-US/downloa … x?id=50402

Offline

#11 2018-02-01 08:41:40

ab
Administrator
From: France
Registered: 2010-06-21
Posts: 14,242
Website

Re: A curious question,Help me,PLS

Are you sure that "'select * from DB_CZC where yyzh = ?" does not return too much information?
There is no paging/cursor in our classes: all data is retrieved from the server and converted into JSON.

Offline

#12 2018-02-01 08:52:55

snakegao
Member
Registered: 2017-06-22
Posts: 21

Re: A curious question,Help me,PLS

ab wrote:

Are you sure that "'select * from DB_CZC where yyzh = ?" does not return too much information?
There is no paging/cursor in our classes: all data is retrieved from the server and converted into JSON.

yes,I'm sure  that returns 1 record。
in 32-bit server and 32-bit or 64-bit client,it's ok.

Offline

#13 2018-06-05 14:31:34

snakegao
Member
Registered: 2017-06-22
Posts: 21

Re: A curious question,Help me,PLS

from last mORMot version now,all questions sloved. I haven't change any code.
thanks a lot AB.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB