#1 2021-05-10 15:07:16

Stemon63
Member
Registered: 2016-10-24
Posts: 49

SynDBDataset at runtime and Clientdataset at designe time

Hi,
In a big project I have a lot of  Clientdatasets with a lot of fields linked to editors on forms (complex forms in classic RAD way).
But I like a lot performances of SynDBDataset with remote connections,  and I'm looking for a way for "link"  SynDbDataset created on-fly with the Clientdataset already on forms.
So I can have persistent fields in clientdataset with better remote performances.
Best if I can after post update with a SynDBDataset(clientdataset1).Applyupdates(0).
It's possibile to link RAD world with SyndbDataset performances?
Thanks in advance

Last edited by Stemon63 (2021-05-10 16:32:11)

Offline

#2 2021-05-10 16:35:50

ab
Administrator
From: France
Registered: 2010-06-21
Posts: 14,203
Website

Re: SynDBDataset at runtime and Clientdataset at designe time

Our default dataset binders are read-only / one-way.
We don't support ApplyUpdates yet.

Some third parties samples tried to implement it, but it is not part of the framework, nor supported by us.
Check the Samples\ThirdParty sub-folders.

Offline

#3 2021-05-11 08:08:32

Stemon63
Member
Registered: 2016-10-24
Posts: 49

Re: SynDBDataset at runtime and Clientdataset at designe time

Hi Ab,
but TSynDBDataset have ApplyUpdate method, and works!
SynDBMidasVCL is not part of the framework?
Thanks a lot.

Offline

#4 2021-05-14 11:05:39

Stemon63
Member
Registered: 2016-10-24
Posts: 49

Re: SynDBDataset at runtime and Clientdataset at designe time

TSynDBdataset (on client) with SynDBRemote is the best and fastest  way to "remotize" SQL. I'm curious to know how many concurrent accesses it could handle, with the direct provider to PostgresQL.
Without touching the ORM world.
Is SynDB not yet available in mormot 2?
The performances are outstanding.

Last edited by Stemon63 (2021-05-14 11:05:56)

Offline

#5 2021-05-14 12:04:08

ab
Administrator
From: France
Registered: 2010-06-21
Posts: 14,203
Website

Re: SynDBDataset at runtime and Clientdataset at designe time

Yes, SynDB exists and was renamed as mormot.db.*.pas units in mORMot 2.

Could you give any numbers about performance?
With the mORMot server, there will be one connection per server thread, so performance should be very high.

Offline

#6 2021-05-14 16:51:43

Stemon63
Member
Registered: 2016-10-24
Posts: 49

Re: SynDBDataset at runtime and Clientdataset at designe time

I will do a load test, ok.
Thanks.

Offline

#7 2022-08-27 09:59:54

lfyey121
Member
From: china
Registered: 2022-08-25
Posts: 56

Re: SynDBDataset at runtime and Clientdataset at designe time

TSynDBdataset is not yet available in mormot 2。

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB